“It’s in your face but you can’t grab it”

21 hour Dry Fast Complete!

So, as per my previous post, my plan for the next 14 days to get back on track with my health and diet is to Master Cleanse. But, I haven’t had a single drop of the mixture at all today! Actually, what’s crazy is I haven’t even tasted a sip of water! And ironically, I feel quite a-m-a-z-i-n-g! I’m technically what they call “Dry Fasting”.

Dry Fasting is the abstinence of food or drink for an extended length of time. This type of fasting is said to promote even more intense inner healing than a typical Water Fast. Due to the absence of water, the body acts as a furnace and ‘burns up’ all old decaying dying and rotten gook that’s not being used. A Water Fast does this too, but not as fast. Just as a Juice Fast will promote similar healing to that of Water Fast but at a much slower rate. Keep in mind though, Dry Fasting more than a couple days without supervision is NOT recommended! More on Dry Fasting here: http://www.fitnessthroughfasting.com/absolute-fasting.html

Anywho, the day is almost done and I’m debating whether or not I will even drink the Master Cleanse tomorrow or continue on with the Dry Fast! The longest I’ve ever dry fasted was 4 days. It was a bit tough after the 2nd day. I think the first 2 days are easier because the body has more abundant water reserves to grab from early on. I’m excited to keep dry fasting but only depending on how I feel tomorrow morning. If my body permits, I will continue.

That’s another thing I really struggle with on this journey. Listening to my body. It’s hard because my subconscious programming tells me to eat when I’m sad, lonely, bored, mad.. hell, I even eat when I’m happy. The conditioning of society and family is so closely intertwined. It’s not an easy mental loop to hit stop and eject on, but I’m getting better at it!

Will update tomorrow!

Quinn

Leave a Reply

