We Die and It Feels Good

I had a huge breakdown yesterday and it felt great to break down

I cursed them out for making me the center of their hate and animosity towards one another

I cried for 2 hours straight and I screamed and ranted, all choked up

It felt REALLY FUCKING GOOD

I let them know how I truly felt

The pain I felt which was conditionally rooted so deeply, over 2 decades ago

The pain inspired by my  parents

It felt so comforting to weep

Like a baby who cries and expects to be answered immediately

That is us

We never stop being babies

We just learn how to hide our tears

Some better than others

When will we stop hiding?

When will we be vulnerable?

When will we let ourselves feel again?

With feeling comes healing

Day 3,

Quinn

Leave a Reply

